Process.

October 13, 2009

The bandaids are coming off.

The lid to the box has been opened.

The wounds run deep.

The memories are never ending.

It feels like just the beginning.

It hurts like hell.

The pain is deep.

Don’t want to go back there, it’s only going to hurt me.

I can’t shake this feeling, I just want to run.

Away from this misery, take me out of this place.

I have no desire to look the memories in the face.

Step by step.

Day by day.

The process gets easier, the power of the memories begin to fade.

Healing arrives everyday.

Hope never fades.

Freedom is not far away.

Put me back together

This time with no band aids please.

Filled with healing.

Filled with freedom.

Filled with peace.

2 Responses to “Process.”

  1. vickiinaz said

    My husband helped me see that I have uncovered cracks in my foundation. Now I am rebuilding. It is worth it. Thank you for this message.

Leave a Reply

